Product Overview » cFos/professional, subaddresses

MSN and Subaddress Management

1. Outgoing Calls

cFos saves MSNs and subaddresses in registers &A0 to &A9. The value set for the &E register determines which MSN is being used for outgoing calls. For instance, "AT &E3" would designate the entry in register &A3 as the MSN and/or subaddress for outgoing calls.

Setting info elements:

cFos checks first if a number contains an '@' (e.g., ATD 123456@7890). In this example, "123456" would be the call number and "7890" the subaddress. In case the dialed number contains no '@,' cFos checks the value of register S115, which determines how many of a number's digits (counting from right to left) will be used for the subaddress. Thus, you could also enter ATS115=4 D 1234567890 and would end up with the same results as above. If neither '@' nor register S115 are set, cFos assumes the value of string register &S11 is the subaddress.

Setting string register &S10 enables switching between registers &A0 to &A9 for use as MSN or subaddress. If no value has been entered for &S10, &A0 to &A9 are considered MSNs and are coded correspondingly (as calling-party number), while string register &S12 contains the calling subaddress. If you set &S10 to your own phone number, &A0 to &A9 are defined as calling subaddresses and &S10 as calling-party number.

2. Incoming Calls

cFos handles these by adding existing calling subaddresses to the calling-party number. Similar to the procedure used for outgoing calls, string register &S10 determines what incoming calls are accepted and which MSN is used.

Again, &A0 to &A9 are responsible for checking MSNs and subaddresses. Which of these registers are actually used to this end is in turn determined by what value is entered in the &Lxxx parameter. For example, AT &L247 would activate registers &A2, &A4, and &A7. In case no registers are specified, cFos will "listen" to every MSN and subaddress.

If you set &S10 to your own phone number, cFos checks whether the number called is the same. In case of a match, cFos will then compare whatever subaddress there may be with the values for registers &A0..&A9. If this checks out as well, the call is shown on the respective MSN. Should no such subaddress exist, a match between the number called and the value of string register &S10 will still suffice to have cFos display the call on MSN 0.

If string register &S10 is empty, bit 2 of register S74 determines whether only the number called or a number including specific subaddresses will be compared to the values entered for registers &A0 to &A9 (S74.2=0). In effect, this lets you decide if you want to accept calls through a combination of MSNs and subaddresses or not.

Note:
You can select how protocols are selected for incoming calls that carry no specific service signalisiation.
Use S76=0 to use X.75. Set S76=1 to use the protocols which are selected for outgoing calls. Use S76=2 to enforce the outgoing protocols even if service signalling elements exist for the incoming call (default is '0').


Using registers &S11 and &S12 to code subaddresses:

If bit 7 of the first byte == 1, cFos assumes this defines the type of subaddress. Otherwise, cFos uses either "user-specified" or "user-specified ATM endsystem" subaddress types, handling them identically for incoming calls. 'NSAP' can be used for signal generation on outgoing calls. However, cFos will ignore this subbadress type for MSN selection.

Note: Typically, the German Telekom relays only subaddresses for the calling party. By contrast, transfer of called-party subaddresses must be activated separately and is subject to a surcharge. That is why – if register S74.3=1 has been set – cFos also uses the calling-party subaddress as the called-party subaddress.

Note: In case there is no info element given at all (i.e., neither number nor subaddress have been entered), cFos uses the first MSN you configure under &A0 to &A9. If you want cFos to reject all calls with no info elements (e.g., from Globalcall in Austria), you should enter ATS74.4=1.

Powered by cFos Personal Net Web Server
Practice random kindness and senseless acts of beauty

cFosSpeed ist der offizielle Internet Beschleuniger für ASUS, GIGABYTE, ASRock und MSI Gaming Produkte

Verwaltung von MSNs und Subaddresses

1. Abgehende Rufe

cFos speichert MSNs bzw. Subaddresses in den Registern &A0..&A9. Welche MSN für abgehende Rufe benutzt wird, entscheidet der Wert des &E Registers. AT &E3 bewirkt, dass der Inhalt &A3 als MSN bzw. Subaddress benutzt wird.

Belegung der Info-Elemente:

cFos prüft zuerst ob die Rufnummer ein '@' enthält, z.B. ATD 123456@7890. In diesem Fall wird als 123456 als Rufnummer verwendet, 7890 als gerufene Subaddress. Enthält die Rufnummer kein '@' prüft cFos den Wert von Register S115. Dieses Register gibt an, wieviele Stellen (von rechts) der Rufnummer als Subaddress verwendet werden sollen. Man kann also auch ATS115=4 D 1234567890 schreiben und erhält obige Belegung. Werden weder '@' noch Register S115 verwendet, nimmt cFos den Wert von String Register &S11 als gerufene Subaddress.

String Register &S10 schaltet zwischen der Benutzung von Registern &A0..&A9 als MSN oder Subaddress um. Ist Register &S10 leer, werden &A0..&A9 als MSNs betrachtet und entsprechend als Calling Party Number codiert und String Register &S12 enthält die Calling Subaddress.. Setzt man Register &S10 auf seine eigene Telefonnummer, werden &A0..&A9 als Calling Subaddress codiert und Register &S10 als Calling Party Number.

2. Ankommende Rufe

cFos generiert die , indem es eine evtl. vorhandene Calling Subaddress an die Calling Party Number anhängt. Ähnlich wie bei abgehenden Rufen, entscheidet String Register &S10 über die Annahme von Rufen bzw. die Auswahl der gerufenen MSN.

Die Register &A0..&A9 werden zur Überprüfung von gerufenen MSNs bzw. Subaddress verwendet. Dabei wird mittels &Lxxx Parameter bestimmt, welche der Register &A0..&A9 zur Überprüfung herangezogen werden sollen, beispielsweise aktiviert AT &L247 die Register &A2, &A4 und &A7 zur Überprüfung. Ist keines der Register &A0..&A9 gesetzt, nimmt cFos an, daß man auf jede MSN bzw. Subaddress hören möchte.

Enthält Register &S10 die eigene Telefonnummer, prüft cFos ob die gerufene Nummer mit dieser übereinstimmt. Bei positivem Vergleich wird zusätzlich eine evtl. vorhandene gerufene Subaddress mit den Werten in Registern &A0..&A9 verglichen. Bei Übereinstimmung wird der Ruf auf der entsprechenden MSN gemeldet. Ist keine gerufene Subaddress vorhanden, reicht die Übereinstimmung der gerufenen Nummer mit String Register &S10. cFos meldet in diesem Fall einen Ruf auf MSN 0.

Ist String Register &S10 leer, entscheidet Bit 2 des Registers S74 darüber, ob nur die gerufene Nummer mit dem Werten in Registern &A0..&A9 verglichen wird (S74.2=0) oder ob die Telefonnummer, die aus der gerufenen Nummer und der gerufenen Subaddress gebildet wird, mit den Werten der Register &A0..&A9 verglichen wird. So kann man die Rufnahme durch Kombinationen aus MSNs und Subaddresses steuern.

Hinweis:
Mit dem Register S76 kann man das Protokoll für eingehende Rufe, die keinen Dienst anzeigen, auswählen.
Man setzt S76=0 um X.75 zu benutzen und S76=1 um die Protokolle für ausgehende Rufe zu verwenden. Mit S76=2 forciert man die Nutzung der Protokolle für ausgehende Rufe unabhängig von den Signalisierungselementen (default: 0).

Codierung der Subaddresses durch die Register &S11 und &S12:

Ist das Bit 7 des ersten Bytes == 1, nimmt cFos an, daß dies den Typ der Subaddress angibt. Andernfalls verwendet cFos als Typ "user-specified" oder "user-specified ATM endsystem". Bei eingehenden Rufen behandelt cFos diese beiden Typen als äquivalent. Der Typ 'NSAP' kann bei abgehenden Rufen zur Signalisierung herangezogen werden. cFos berücksichtig ihn auch bei der Erzeugung der , aber nicht bei der Auswahl der gerufenen MSN.

Hinweis: Die Deutsche Telekom überträgt standardmäßig nur die Calling Party Subaddress. Die Übertragung der Called Party Subaddress ist gebührenpflichtig und muß erst aktiviert werden. Daher nutzt cFos, falls Register S74.3=1 gesetzt wurde, die Calling Party Subaddress als Called Party Subaddress.

Hinweis: Falls kein Infoelement vorliegt, d.h. keine gerufene Nummer oder Subaddress oder beides,
nimmt cFos die erste nicht leere MSN, die man in &A0..9 konfiguriert hat. Möchte man, daß cFos nicht auf Rufe mit leeren Infoelement reagiert (z.B. bei Globalcall in Österreich), kann man dies mit ATS74.4=1 konfigurieren.