Product Overview » cFos Outlook DAV, Cloud synchronisation of your Outlook calendar, tasks and contacts

Router guide banner
Get a free cFosSpeed and cFos Personal Net license!
Help us to complete our router guide .


Follow cFos on Twitter
Share cFosSpeed facebook logo

cFos Outlook DAV

cFos Outlook DAV
Cloud synchronisation of your Outlook calendar, tasks and contacts

cFos Outlook DAV is an Outlook Add-in to connect to calendar and contact folders on a CalDAV/CardDAV server in the cloud. For home hosted solutions you might want to try out cFos Personal Net's CalDAV/CardDAV services.

Version 1.81 - New

The current free release runs until September 30th, 2016.

Or you can buy an unlimited license here .
( Order Form for Business Users )


How to setup cFos Outlook DAV

  1. Run the cFos Outlook DAV installer to add cFos Outlook DAV as Outlook Add-in. It is tested with Outlook 2013, but should also work with Outlook 2010.
  2. Start Outlook and create a new calendar folder. Now right-click on this folder and choose "Sync with CalDAV". You can now configure the folder by right-clicking it again and selecting "Config CalDAV Sync".
  3. Task and contacts synchronisation work exactly like appointment synchronisation. Right-click on the task folder and configure the URL and user name/password as with appointments. You can use the same URL, user name, password as with your appointments. However, for tasks this does not work with Google (see below).

How to synchronize a CalDAV calendar or CardDAV address book with Outlook in 5 steps

Select your CalDAV/CardDAV server type


Have a look at our detailed illustrated instructions.

If you've been sucessfully using cFos Outlook DAV with a calendar or contact server not included in our list , please consider sending us information on your configuration by using our contact form .

cFos Outlook DAV operation

When you start Outlook, cFos Outlook DAV tries to synchronize all data of your Outlook folders with the CalDAV/CardDAV server. If something on the server has changed, the changes are reflected in your Outlook folders. So data added or modified on the server will be added or modified in your local folder. Data deleted on the server will be deleted in your local folder. This synchronisation is done every n minutes depending on the sync interval you specified in the folder setup.

Whenever you add, change or delete an event in your local folders you can update the server data by using the "Sync All" button in the ribbon. You should consider doing the same before closing Outlook.

The folder configuration data is stored in the directory C:\Users\YOUR_USERNAME\AppData\Local\cFos\outlook_dav. The directory C:\ProgramData\cFos\outlook_dav contains folder_setup.hta, so you can later change your configuration. Passwords are stored with a preceding "!" and encrytped on-the-fly as soon as cFos Outlook DAV needs them. In C:\Users\YOUR_USERNAME\AppData\Local\cFos\outlook_dav you can also find a file trace.txt with a log of the last recent sync operations.

cFos Outlook DAV uses the Internet Explorer's proxy settings. You can change them in the Control Panel -> Network and Internet -> Browser Settings.

To ignore SSL certificate error messages you can set the value ignore_ssl_errors = 1 in the Windows registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\cFos\outlook_dav.

To solve problems with UTF-8 encoded vCards set File -> Options -> Advanced -> International options -> Preferred encoding for outgoing vCards to UTF-8.

Powered by cFos Personal Net Web Server
Practice random kindness and senseless acts of beauty

Produkt-Übersicht » cFos Outlook DAV, Cloud Synchronisation Ihrer Outlook Kalender, Aufgaben und Kontakte

Router guide banner
Erhalten Sie eine Lizenz für cFosSpeed und cFos Personal Net gratis!
Helfen Sie uns, unseren Router-Guide zu komplettieren.


cFos auf Twitter folgen
cFosSpeed auf Facebook teilen facebook logo

cFos Outlook DAV

cFos Outlook DAV
Cloud Synchronisation Ihrer Outlook Kalender, Aufgaben und Kontakte

cFos Outlook DAV ist ein Outlook Add-in um einen Kalender Ordner mit einem CalDAV/CardDAV Server in der Cloud zu verbinden. Für Heimserver Lösungen bieten sich die CalDAV/CardDAV-Funktionen von cFos Personal Net an.

Version 1.75 - Neu

Die aktuelle kostenlose Release läuft bis September 30th, 2016.

Alternativ können sie auch eine zeitlich unbegrenzte Lizenz erwerben .
( Bestellformular für Firmen )


cFos Outlook DAV einrichten

  1. Starten Sie den cFos Outlook DAV Installer, um cFos Outlook DAV als Outlook Add-in zu installieren. Es wurde mit Outlook 2013 getestet, sollte aber auch mit Outlook 2010 laufen.
  2. Starten Sie Outlook und erstellen einen Kalender Ordner. Wählen sie dann nach Rechtsklick auf den Ordner die Option "Sync with CalDAV". Danach können Sie den Ordner nach erneutem Rechtsklick mittels "Config CalDAV Sync" konfigurieren.
  3. Aufgaben und Kontakte Synchronisation funktioniert genauso wie bei Outlook Terminen, d.h. Rechtsklick auf den Aufgaben/Kontakte Ordner und Konfiguration, wie bei Terminen. Sie können die selbe URL, Benutzernamen, Passwort verwenden, wie für Ihre Termine. Leider funktioniert das für Aufgaben so nicht mit Google (siehe unten).

Synchronisieren sie einen CalDAV Kalender oder ein CardDAV Adressbuch mit Outlook in 5 Schritten

CalDAV/CardDAV Servertyp auswählen


Lesen Sie unsere detaillierte illustrierte Anleitung.

Falls Sie cFos Outlook DAV erfolgreich mit einem Kalender- oder Address-Server genutzt haben, der nicht in unserer Liste enthalten ist, teilen Sie uns dies bitte über unser Kontaktformular mit.

cFos Outlook DAV Funktionsweise

Wenn Sie Outlook starten, versucht cFos Outlook DAV die Daten Ihrer Outlook Ordner mit dem CalDAV/CardDAV Server zu synchronisieren. Falls sich auf dem Server seit Ihrem letzten Log-in etwas geändert hat, wird dies in Ihren Outlook Ordnern nachgehalten. Daten, die auf dem Server hinzugefügt oder geändert wurden, werden in Ihren Outlook Ordnern hinzugefügt oder geändert. Daten, die auf dem Server gelöscht wurden, werden auch in Ihren lokalen Outlook Ordnern gelöscht. Diese Synchronisation wird alle n Minuten, so wie Sie es im Ordner Setup eingestellt haben, wiederholt.

Wenn Sie Daten in lokalen Ordnern hinzufügen, ändern oder löschen, können sie diese Änderungen mit Hilfe des Buttons "Sync All" im Menüband sofort auf dem Server aktualisieren. Das sollten Sie auch tun, bevor Sie Outlook beenden.

Die Konfigurationsdaten Ihrer CalDAV/CardDAV Ordner sind in C:\Users\IHR_BENUTZERNAME\AppData\Local\cFos\outlook_dav gespeichert. Das Verzeichnis C:\ProgramData\cFos\outlook_dav enthält folder_setup.hta, so dass Sie später damit die Konfiguration ändern können. Passwörter werden mit führendem "!" gespeichert und beim nächsten Zugriff durch cFos Outlook DAV on-the-fly verschlüsselt. In C:\Users\IHR_BENUTZERNAME\AppData\Local\cFos\outlook_dav findet sich auch eine Datei trace.txt mit einem Log der letzten Sync-Operationen.

cFos Outlook DAV nutzt die Proxy Einstellungen des Internet Explorer. Diese können Sie unter Systemsteuerung, Internet Optionen einstellen.

Um SSL-Zertifikat-Fehlermeldungen zu ignorieren kann im Schlüssel HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\cFos\outlook_dav der Windows-Registry der Wert ignore_ssl_errors = 1 gesetzt werden.

Um Probleme mit UTF-8 kodierten vCards zu beheben, muss man Datei -> Optionen -> Erweitert -> Internationale Optionen -> Bevorzugte Codierung ausgehender vCards auf UTF-8 setzen.

Powered by cFos Personal Net Webserver
Practice random kindness and senseless acts of beauty