cFosSpeed is the official Internet Accelerator for ASUS, GIGABYTE, ASRock and MSI gaming products

cFos Traffic Shaping

cFos Traffic ShapingInternet Acceleration - Surf the Web faster with Traffic Shaping. Get nice ping times for games, voice over IP and file-sharing.

Popular cFos Features

COM Port EmulatorcFos allows application for serial ports to be used with ISDN and DSL.
Dialer ProtectionProtect yourself against expensive dialers! cFos can block certain prefixes or warn you when they are being dialed.
FirewallA small firewall (packet filter) as a first defense against simple attacks from the Net. No substitute for a full-fledged firewall - but definitely a good start!
Budget ManagementcFos offers an easy, convenient way of managing free time and data volume online. It tracks and displays how many free hours, minutes or megabytes you have remaining. This lets you make the most of the free time or volume you get from your Internet provider. For more info (in German), click here.
Channel BundlingYou can configure cFos for multiple COM ports. This will allow simultaneous data transfer through multiple channels by using Multilink PPP for your dial-up network connections.
Call MonitorIf you use the "-L4" parameter, cFos will monitor and display all incoming calls. In addition, a LOGFILE.TXT is created and written to disk if you enter "-L1, -L2" or "-L3." Your local area code can be turned off by adding "-h=<number>."
But the Call Monitor can do so much more! For instance, you could have incoming calls trigger sounds and launch programs (see also cfini.htm).
SkinsDisplay connection status and parameters as animated skins! The Call Monitor and all COM ports each get their own window, which is opened and closed as needed by cFos. More details can be found here.
Time SynchronizationBy adding "-jt" as a parameter, you can have cFos keep your computer automatically synchronized with ISDN time, which ensures your PC clock always runs the correct time.
Save MoneyIf you enter "ATS19=n," cFos will close the connection after n minutes of inactivity. Adding "S74.0=1" will disconnect you only when your current charge unit is over, which ensures your units are used with maximum efficiency and at the lowest cost to you.
Data CompressioncFos data compression can be activated (cFos to cFos) with the "-43b" parameter and the "AT&K1" command. If your CAPI driver supports CAPI-V.42bis data compression, it can be enabled using the "AT&Q1" command.
Incoming CallsThe "ATS10.9=1" command allows cFos to react to incoming calls by generating a ringing signal through the speaker (cFos/Win). If you copy the CFRING.WAV file into the cFos directory, you can choose from a selection of WAV sounds to be played instead.
Analogue Modem SupportcFos supports CAPI modem emulation. If the CAPI driver of the ISDN card includes this functionality, cFos is capable of calling analogue modems as well as handling incoming analogue calls.
X.31Data transfer through the ISDN D-channel.
cFos/ATMSpecial cFos version for ATM-based broadband networks.
Modem CommandsThe file modem.txt lists all cFos modem commands. In addition, you will find fine-tuning instructions there. For example, "ATS70=12" lets you track actual cost instead of charge units on the status window. You can also suppress broadcast of your ISDN phone number by entering "S73."
All in all, cFos provides more than 50 modem commands and 100 registers for optimal configuration.

» cFos/Professional, Features
cFos Traffic Shaping
cFos Traffic Shaping Internet Beschleunigung - Schneller surfen mit Traffic Shaping . Bessere Ping-Zeiten für Spiele, Voice over IP und Tauschbörsen (p2p).
Beliebte cFos-Features
COM Port Emulator cFos macht Anwendung für die serielle Schnittstelle auch für ISDN und DSL nutzbar.
0190er-Blocker Schützen Sie sich vor kostspieligen Dialern . cFos kann bestimmte Vorwahlen blockieren oder anwarnen.
Firewall Eine kleine Firewall (Packet Filter), die den Rechner gegen einfache Attacken aus dem Netz absichert. Kein Ersatz für eine vollwertige Firewall, aber ein guter Anfang!
Budget-Management cFos kann Ihre freien Stunden und Ihr freies Datenvolumen bei Ihrem Internet-Provider verwalten. Es zeigt Ihnen dann immer an, wie viele Stunden:Minuten bzw. wie viele Megabyte Daten Sie noch kostenfrei surfen können. So können Sie Ihren Tarif optimal ausnutzen. (Mehr Infos hier .)
Kanalbündelung Wenn Sie cFos für mehrere COM-Ports installieren, können Sie Ihre DFÜ-Netz-Verbindungen für Multilink-PPP konfigurieren und damit mehrere Kanäle gleichzeitig betreiben.
Anrufmonitor Wenn Sie -L4 in die Parameter-Zeile eintragen, zeigt Ihnen cFos alle eingehenden Anrufe im Statusfenster an. Mit -L1, -L2, oder -L3 wird ein LOGFILE.TXT erzeugt. Mit -h=<nummer> können Sie dabei Ihre Vorwahl ausblenden.
Der Anrufmonitor kann noch viel mehr! Sounds und Programme starten bei bestimmten Anrufen, etc. Siehe cfini.htm .
Skins Anzeige des Verbindungsstatus in Form von animierten Skins! Jedem COM-Port und dem Anrufmonitor steht ein eigenes Fenster zur Verfügung, das cFos je nach Situation öffnet und schließt. Details dazu finden Sie hier.
Zeit-Synchronisation Wenn Sie -jt in die Parameter-Zeile eintragen, synchronisiert cFos Ihren PC automatisch mit der ISDN-Zeit. Damit geht Ihre Uhr immer richtig.
Gebührensparen Mit ATS19=n können Sie cFos anweisen, die Verbindung zu trennen , wenn n Minuten keine Daten bertragen wurden. Mit S74.0=1 trennt cFos dann erst am Ende der aktuellen Gebühreneinheit. Damit nutzen Sie Ihre Einheiten maximal aus.
Datenkompression Mit -43b in der Parameter-Zeile und dem Befehl AT&K1 aktivieren Sie die cFos -Datenkompression ( cFos zu cFos ). Mit dem Befehl AT&Q1 aktivieren Sie die CAPI-V.42bis Datenkompression, sofern Ihr CAPI-Treiber dies unterstützt.
Eingehende Rufe cFos kann auch auf eingehende Rufe reagieren. Sie können cFos dabei auch ein Klingelsignal erzeugen lassen. Mit dem Befehl ATS10.9=1 erzeugt cFos ein Klingelsignal über den Lautsprecher ( cFos /Win). Wenn Sie eine Datei namens CFRING.WAV ins cFos Verzeichnis einspielen, können Sie beim Klingeln auch ein WAV abspielen lassen.
Analog-Modem Support cFos unterstützt die CAPI Modem-Emulation . Wenn der CAPI-Treiber der ISDN-Karte diese Funktion anbietet, kann cFos sowohl analoge Modems anrufen als auch Analoganrufe entgegen nehmen.
X.31 Datenübertragung im ISDN D-Kanal.
cFos/ATM Spezial cFos -Version für ATM-basierte Breitbandnetze.
Modem-Befehle Die Datei modem.txt enthät alle cFos Modembefehle. Hier erhalten Sie Hinweise zum Fine-Tuning . ATS70=12 kann Ihnen beispielsweise statt Gebührenimpulsen die Kosten im Statusfenster anzeigen. Oder Sie können mit S73 die Rufnummer unterdrücken... cFos hat ber 50 Modem-Befehle und über 100 Register für die optimale Konfiguration!

Powered by cFos Personal Net Webserver
Practice random kindness and senseless acts of beauty